29 October 2012, Nordic Countries
Henning Larsen Praemium Imperiale

Danish architect Henning Larsen received the 24th Praemium Imperiale 2012 for architecture in Tokyo, on 23 October. This prestigious award recognizes the talent of accomplished artists in five disciplines: painting, sculpture, music, architecture and theatre, for their contribution to cultural enrichment for the world community. The Praemium Imperiale has been awarded since 1989 by the Japan Art Association. Ricardo Legorreta, Toyo Ito, Zaha Hadid, Peter Zumthor, Jacques Herzog and Pierre de Meuron are among former recipients of the architecture prize. Each winner receives a recompense of 150 000 euro.

More information