The winners of the 10th and 11th editions of the Liang Sicheng Prize, organised biennially by UIA Chinese Member Section, the Architectural Society of China (ASC), have been announced.

Evaluation of the two editions was successfully merged over the course of one single meeting by the same jury because the 10th edition jury meeting was postponed due to the pandemic in 2020. Japanese architect Arata Isozaki and Chinese architect Li Xinggang were chosen as winners of the 10th Liang Sicheng Architecture Prize. Chinese architects Zhang Li and Hu Yue won the 2022 (11th) Liang Sicheng Architecture Prize.

More information