The UIA may participate in international award and prize programmes that advance its aims and promote design quality, recognising excellent and significant works of architecture and urbanism.

The UIA participates in such programmes to elevate the art and science of design and construction, encourage respect for the built and natural environments and promote responsible architecture.

Award and prize programmes concern projects, designs or buildings that have been completed or realized. Such programmes differ from design competitions in that entries are not anonymous, but instead carry the names of their authors and often their clients.  Awards and prizes recognise the quality of realized projects. They distinguish their authors, and advance the state of the art.




Results: 2022 Turgut Cansever Prize

Region II - Central and Eastern Europe and the Middle East | Turkey

Antalya Kepez Municipality, in cooperation with the Antalya Branch of the Chamber of Architects of Turkey, has announced the results of the 2022 edition of “The International Contextual Architecture Awards in memory of Architect Turgut Cansever”.

2022-01-20Deadline for Entries
2022-02-10Jury meeting
2022-02-22Award ceremony and opening of exhibition
Keywords : Culture, Heritage

The Daylight Award 2022 : Winners

Region I - Western Europe | Denmark

The Daylight Award, established by the philanthropic foundations VILLUM FONDEN, VELUX FONDEN and VELUX STIFTUNG, honours daylight research and daylight in architecture, for the benefit of human health, well-being and the environment. The award places specific emphasis on the interrelation between theory and practice.

4th Golden Cubes Awards

The Golden Cubes Awards (GCA) honour people and organizations that help children and young people to develop a better understanding of architecture and the built environment.

Keywords : Children, Education

5th International Baku Architecture Award

Region II - Central and Eastern Europe and the Middle East | Azerbaijan

The Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Azerbaijan and the Union of Architects of Azerbaijan have launched the fifth edition of the Baku International Architecture Award, an open, biennial award with the support of the UIA.

Keywords : Culture, Heritage

The Daylight Award 2020

Region IV - Asia and Oceania | Cambodia

This year, the International Union of Architects is proud to endorse the Daylight Award, a biennial prize that honours and supports daylight research and daylight in architecture, for the benefit […]

Keywords : Daylight