UIA Gold Medal

The UIA Council created the UIA Gold Medal for outstanding architectural achievement in 1984. It is the most prestigious distinction attributed to an architect by architects, selected from nominations submitted by professional organizations from around the world. This international procedure exemplifies the values of the UIA: professionalism, cultural diversity and independence. It is free from all forms of discrimination, special interest or partisanship. The prize itself is a solid gold medal on which the words "UIA GOLD MEDAL", the date and the name of the winner are engraved.

Tout les gagnants du prix

Toyo Ito
Paulo Mendes da Rocha
Ieoh Ming Pei
Previous slide
Next slide